Which Grains are Gluten Free

Which Grains are Gluten Free

I review some questions about grains and which are safe to eat. It’s important to know all varieties of wheat because none of them are safe if you have celiac disease or gluten sensitivity.

Wheat varieties include spelt, kamut, semolina, einkhorn, farro, durum, and bulgar. Barley and rye are also grains that must be avoided.

Oats are typically cross-contaminated with gluten, so if avoiding gluten, only consume gluten-free oats.

Gluten-free grains include corn, millet, rice, sorghum, and while not technically grains, buckwheat, and quinoa.

Give a listen to learn more.

Call Now Button